Artificial Intelligence

Introduce your project and write about your work.

Moderator: PPS-Leaders

tfahrni
Noxonian Pryllgnothor

Artificial Intelligence

Post by tfahrni » Sun Nov 26, 2006 9:00 pm

Ich habe gerade meine Wiki Seite aktualisiert mit einem Konzept fuer die AI. Es ist ein riesiges Gedanken-Konstrukt aber ich glaube es koennte vielleicht sogar funktionieren. Ihr koennt es euch ja mal anschauen und ein bisschen kommentieren, kritisieren, kopfschuetteln etc.

AI Wiki Seite

(Ist es normal dass das Forum keine richtigen ae,oe,ue akzeptiert?)

Edrundor
Noxonian Warkmrghon

Post by Edrundor » Sun Nov 26, 2006 9:24 pm

As far as I know Orxonox is an international project so you should maybe post your stuff in English and the Wiki should be in English too.

Anyway, I studied your idea and it seems to be a good concept for the beginning. I'm not sure if I understand everything right: Do you think that the AI's should learn from their faults and get smarter or do they lose their progression after a restart?
Even though it would be more effort I think you should allow friendly fire and give the AI's a little more smarts. It's more fun to play against smart opponents and it makes the game more interesting. It's boring if the computer players always act the same.

Keep going ;-)

patrick
Baron Vladimir Harkonnen

Post by patrick » Mon Nov 27, 2006 10:54 am

Yo!

I like your ideas too! You also came up with some good ideas of how the objects (world entities) should be processed. I think we now are very close to be able to start some implementation!

BTW: Please write your Wiki/threads in English, please!

beni
Baron Vladimir Harkonnen

Post by beni » Mon Nov 27, 2006 1:34 pm

I like how you seperated different objectives in your work like "shooting" and "moving". This project is of special interest to me, because of my matura thesis.